CompTIA A+ 220-1201 / 220-1202 objectives; not an official scaled-score simulation
CompTIA A+ Practice — 220-1201 Core 1 and 220-1202 Core 2
Get ready for what’s next.
Hardware, networking, operating systems, security, and troubleshooting scenarios.
200 questions in this track
Exam and product profile
General code practice. Not aligned to any specific state exam blueprint. State guides and credential resources ↓
General practice targeting A+ V15. Separate Core mocks follow the published maximum length and time; complete objective and item-format coverage has not been audited. Multiple-choice practice does not simulate PBQs.
- Exam / general subject
- CompTIA A+ — Core 1 and Core 2 (V15)
- Exam code
- 220-1201 / 220-1202
- Credential issuer
- CompTIA
- Jurisdiction
- national
- Administrator
- Pearson VUE (test center or OnVUE)
- CodeReady references / editions
- CompTIA A+ 220-1201 / 220-1202 objectives; not an official scaled-score simulation
- Official exam editions
- A+ V15 / 220-1201 and 220-1202
- Official references
- CompTIA public Core 1 and Core 2 V15 objectives summaries
- Official bulletin / objectives
- https://www.comptia.org/en-us/certifications/a/core-1-v15/
- Eligibility summary
- Both exams must be passed from the same version. CompTIA recommends 12 months of hands-on IT support specialist experience; recommendation is not represented here as a mandatory prerequisite. Complete mandatory registration/ID/age eligibility rules are not verified in this review.
- Eligibility source
- https://www.comptia.org/en-us/certifications/a/core-1-v15/
- Components covered (subject scope)
- Core 1 public domains: mobile devices, networking, hardware, virtualization/cloud, hardware/network troubleshooting; Core 2 public domains: operating systems, security, software troubleshooting, operational procedures
- Components excluded
- Official performance-based simulation/drag-and-drop delivery and hands-on lab competence; CompTIA exam delivery, exam vouchers and credential issuance; Conversion of practice percentages to official scaled scores
- Official format
Total questions: Not verified. Total minutes: Not verified. For A+, each Core is a separate exam, not one combined test.
Core 1: maximum 90 questions; minutes: 90; exam code: 220-1201.
Core 2: maximum 90 questions; minutes: 90; exam code: 220-1202.
Question types: Multiple-choice: single and multiple response; Drag-and-drop; Performance-based questions (A+ simulation PBQs)
Scoring: Scaled scores: Core 1 675 and Core 2 700; current product pages say 'on a scale of 900'. Lower bound of 100 is not verified. CompTIA does not disclose how many correct answers are required to pass.
- Last verified (profile research, not a bank accuracy audit)
- 2026-09-19
format.sections.scoreScaleMinimum: Not verified — Current pages say scale of 900; reviewed scoring article does not supply lower bound.
previousSeriesRetirement: Not verified — Old product URL redirects to V15; no dated official retirement notice confirmed.
price: Not verified — Fetched and rendered cost article contain no usable numeric price table.
eligibilitySummary.mandatoryPrerequisites: Not verified — Exam pages supply recommended experience, not a complete eligibility policy.
Official Core 2 V15 objectives
CompTIA is global; 'national' here means a non-state-specific US product category, not a restriction on worldwide availability.
Current public pages supply both domain distributions. Catalog's combined topic weights are not either official exam blueprint.
Conservative current-bank classification: general practice targeting A+ V15. Upgrade to exam-specific only after separate Core 1/Core 2 objective and item-format coverage audits; this research did not audit the full bank.
No combined single-exam question count/time: each of two exams has its own maximum 90 questions and 90-minute limit.
March 25, 2025 launch and exam-detail tables verified in rendered official pages after web_fetch omitted those tables.
220-1101/1102 retirement dates (including language-specific dates) are not verified. V14 URLs redirect to V15; old articles still discuss V14 and cannot establish current retirement dates.
Current numeric voucher price not verified: cost article refers to a missing table and rendered page also lacks a price.
Lower score-scale bound 100 not verified; do not publish 100–900 as fully verified on this evidence.
Verification sources and scope
Verified: CompTIA publishes Core 1 V15 and Core 2 V15 with the domain names/weights recorded here. Product page substitutes for public exam-details bulletin; both URLs are in sources. Confirmed in the cited official source.
Verified: Rendered official Exam details: March 25 2025; 220-1201/1202; maximum 90 each; 90 minutes each; 675/700 on scale of 900; MC/drag-drop/PBQ; 12 months recommended; same-version exams required. web_fetch loaded the official pages but omitted Exam details; rendered browser text on those same URLs confirmed these fields.
Verified: Pearson VUE is CompTIA's testing provider, including OnVUE. Confirmed in the cited official source.
Verified: A+ uses simulation PBQs; a question-only study product is not equivalent to their delivery or to hands-on work. Official exam fact plus editorial product-scope limitation; not a bank feature audit.
Verified: CompTIA uses scaled scoring and does not disclose the number of correct answers needed. Confirmed in the cited official source.
Not verified: Lower bound 100 is not verified. Current pages say scale of 900; reviewed scoring article does not supply lower bound.
Not verified: Retirement dates of 220-1101/1102 are not verified. Old product URL redirects to V15; no dated official retirement notice confirmed.
Not verified: Current numeric voucher price is not verified. Fetched and rendered cost article contain no usable numeric price table.
Not verified: Complete registration/age/ID prerequisites not verified. Exam pages supply recommended experience, not a complete eligibility policy.
Verified: Editorial categorization: non-state-specific exam; keep current bank general-practice pending objective audit; do not model two separate exams as one combined official timed test. Confirmed in the cited official source.
Preparing, qualifying, passing, receiving
- Preparing: CodeReady provides independent study materials.
- Qualifying: Meet the issuer’s eligibility, application, experience, and training requirements separately.
- Passing: Complete the required official assessments; a practice percentage is not an official result. OSHA Outreach requires authorized training, not a CodeReady test.
- Receiving: Only the responsible issuer can award the credential or card after its requirements are met. Buying or completing this bank does not confer one.
State guides and credential resources
No state adoption or state-exam alignment is asserted here. Check the responsible licensing authority’s current bulletin separately.
What you get / what you don’t
What you get: Access to this practice bank, cited explanations, flashcards, browser-local progress, and practice tests. Tests use eligible reviewed items only; test sizes can be smaller than the bank.
What you don’t: A license, certification, OSHA card, exam voucher, authorized training hours, practical assessment, hands-on lab, or official performance-based question simulation. No guaranteed exam result or claim of exhaustive objective coverage.
$39 buys this bank for the operating life of CodeReady. All-access is $79 lifetime or $19/month while subscribed.
Retake-access extension: monthly subscribers may request one free month of continued access after a documented exam attempt within 60 days. Single-bank and lifetime buyers already retain access; this is not an added benefit for them. Terms.